I was allegedly hired by this company they want me to get a work visa through EMIRATES TRAVEL TOURISM FOR A LOT OF MONEY. IS THIS A LEGITIMATE COMPANY OR AM I SENDING MONEY TO A PHONY COMPANY?
Thanks guys for the info, hope people responsible in this scam should be cut their head.
Rating
Scam by: Anonymous
The scam was sent to me here in Australia. I also rang Yousaf Houssain. I was about to send the money when a friend in the USA found a site which suggested this could be dodgy. This site certainly confirms. Thanks guys.
Rating
SHARJAH? TOO CRUEL... by: Anonymous
Okay, after doing my research now, i find all your comments...just when i almost got ready to accept this as 'real'....very disturbing and unfair to be put through this...but I know there is a God, and He will find us what we deserve. Dont despair...as hard as it is for me not to be angry..with how people...human beings...could stoop so low!
Rating
Almost a fool. by: Ockyone
Yep. Same story with me. When I saw the salary it was obvious. Steve
Rating
its scam by: Anonymous
its just a scam & one person was calling from below mentioned number which seems from India +914040306606 & asked to ay for prpcessing fee for recruitment which shall be reimburse after joining but i replied , to pay double after 1st salary from Sharjah Petroleum & he dropped the fone TAKE CARE & be catious from these bull shitters
Rating
SCAM by: B
seems this scam still running as i recieved letter today telling me of my Job Position hehehehe if only it was true BEWARE
Rating
Sharjah Petroleum LLC offer by: Anonymous
Thanks to all you folks for your comments and feedback about this scam. Saved me a lot of headache.
Rating
SHARJAH PETROLEUM LLC by: Anonymous
it's a scam!!
Rating
sharjah etroleum LLC fraud by: Anonymous
hi
i also have recvd appointment letter and they have asked me to visit emirates ravel to get work visa ..beaware of this fraud ,,,and kindly report to uae embassy
uaeembpk@isb.paknet.com.pk this is uae embasyy islmabd pakistan
BE AWARE OF THIS SCAMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!1111
Rating
Sharjah Petroleum LLC in Dubai by: Anonymous
I also received an offer letter from this company. The package that they were giving was tooo good with huge benefits and incentives. I searched for the company on Internet and found that it was a fake letter from a fake company. So be careful if you receive any.
Rating
a thief try to take your money by: Anonymous
I received this form of questionnaire interview online , at once I have doubt if it is true , But now I am sure this is a thief, scam and fraud site don't believe it and don't send any money ....be aware
Rating
hahahaha ,, nice by: Anonymous
i recieved the same guys and salary 13500 $ hhhhhhhhhhhhhh and 5 bedrooms flat and camary 2010 what a offer hhhhhhhhhhhhh take care guys
Rating
Thanks for this thread by: Anonymous
thank u guys for all the infos... got their emial too and found the offer too good to be true...
Rating
always follow ur instinct!! by: Anonymous
Thanks to those who posted all previous comments. I was so excited when I received this mail. Thanks to my instinct i decided to research the company and when I found all the comments - it just affirmed my instincts.
Rating
Sharjah petroleum LLC in Dubai? by: Reza
wow,,, I received the same email. I will let him waste a stamp sending me his garbage lol
Rating
scam by: Anonymous
hi all, i received the same email from the same engineer, i work here in sharjah too, done my research and found out that the phone number is not working, the PO box used is that of an indian school. be careful.hope this helps.
Rating
Its a scam by: Anonymous
The form that they send you to fill out with all your ambitions etc and then all your e-mail addresses and contact numbers is almost exactly the same as has been sent out from other scam entities.... This is obviously coming from the same source....
Delete it immediately.......
Rating
a scam? by: Anonymous
I also got a mail from this company (sharjahpetrol-llc@att.net). I did my own desktop research and couldn't find the website of this company. Better to ignore this.....
Rating
Me too by: Anonymous
I've also just received the following email (and a reply email address at gmail!,... The site given does not even exist!) Who can I report them too?!
On Sat, 20 Feb 2010 10:21:02 -0800 (PST) Sharjah Petroleum LLC wrote: > > > Dear Job Applicant,
> ASSALAMUALAIKUM WAHABARAKATUM!!! > > > > SHARJAH PETROLEUM LLC has considered your CV RESUME as > listed on www.monstergulf.com > > > > Hence, We are sending you our International Online > Questionnaire to endorse and get back to us within > 48hours of receipt. > > > > Your application will be evaluated on the basis of the > answers from the Online Questionnaire alongside your > Resume and you will surely be notified upon review of > your whole submitted information. > > > > Please find enclosed and attached, herewith documents for > your endorsement, and also in the list are our current > and available positions. Currently there are many > openings for Candidates who have qualifications on any > Engineering, Shipping, Managerial fields etc. > > > > VACANT POSITIONS/JOB DESCRIPTIONS: > > > > *Asst. Manager (REF: 014) > > *Warehouse Supervisor. (REF: 015) > > *Graphic Designer. (REF: 016) > > *Technical and Material Control. (REF: 017) > > *Material Engineering (REF: 018) > > *Safety/Maintenance Engineering (REF: 019) > > *Chemical Engineering (REF: 020) > > *Water Engineering (REF: 021) > > *Welder (REF: 022) > > *Driller /Offshore and Onshore Engineers (REF: 023) > > *Project Management (REF: 024) > > *Machine operators (REF: 025) > > *Pipeline Engineer/Piping Designer (REF: 026) > > *Procurement Manager (REF: 027) > > *Personnel Management (REF: 028) > > *Administration Management (REF: 029) > > *Geophysist / Petrophysist (REF: 030) > > *Petroleum Engineering (REF: 031) > > *Civil Engineering (REF: 032) > > *Computer Engineering (REF: 033) > > *Architect Engineer (REF: 034) > > *Document Controller (REF: 035) > > *Mechanical Engineer (REF: 036) > > *Electrical /Electronics Engineer (REF: 037) > > *Telecommunication Engineering (REF: 038) > > *Accounting, Executive and Administrator Engineer (REF: > 039) > > *IT Manager (REF: 040) > > *Surveyors Engineer (REF: 041) > > *Operation Engineering (REF: 042) > > *Emergency Medical Officers - Doctors/Nurses (REF: 043) > > *Sales Manager/Supervisor/Executive (REF: 044) > > *Accountants/Finance Managers/Directors (REF: 045) etc. > > > > Interested Candidates should email us their CV/Resume > Immediately to this email: sharjahpllc@gmail.com > > > > Good luck! as you take steps to the right path in > building your career. > > > > Sincerely, > > Engr. Ahmed Hussein- > > Recruitment Manager > > SHARJAH PETROLEUM LLC > > P.O.Box 2324 > > Sharjah > > United Arab Emirates > > Tel: +971-561274838 > > www.sharjah-petroleum.eu.pn
Rating
Thank You ! by: Anonymous
Thanks everyone participated here on this forum for revealing the hidden truth behind this scam.
Rating
Big scam by: Anonymous
i received an email from Sharjah Petroleum and i spent nearly 3 hours just to fill out their international online interview form...they are saying that i am qualified person and searched my cv in monster gulf????, i checked from monster gulf, this company doesnt exist, but they have a good and very realistic website.???? i submitted my application form and they do not know that i am still searching their existence.. i will wait for their response...anyway, good thing that i am checking the credibility of this company and found this website, thanks to you guys....for disseminating this information.ill inform you the outcome......
Rating
job Offer by: Anonymous
Is sharjah petroleum LLC company exist ? Received a form in DOC format having 25 questioneries ? I feel this is fraud. Take care white applying.
Rating
Sharjah Petroleum job offers by: Badar
Yes I was sent an appointment letter and asked to contact that travel agency as well.
This company does not exist in Sharjah. Not at all. THey have a fake web site as well.
We should report it to Ministry of Law/Justice. So they can go after both this travel agency as well as Engineer Ahmed Hussian, the Recruitment Manager.
Rating
a professional scam by: Anonymous
I received a job offer, it was the best offer ever...toooo good to be true...do not believe this scam...good i did not pay one penny...it is a professional scam...they should be prosecuted...please be aware...
Rating
Sharjah Petroleum LLC by: Anonymous
I got a job offer from Sharjah Petroleum LLC. Is this a real company?
Rating
it's a scam by: Anonymous
this is a scam
Rating
Sharjah petroleum is a scam by: Anonymous
Whenever you are asked for money to get a job or visa or whatsoever, it is an indicator that's it's a big scam. I received the same thing: The company doesn't exist and people should be prosecuted.
the email it's coming from doesn't have a domain name that reflects a company. It's coming rather from gmail, hotmail, etc...
Be careful
DO NOT SEND ANY MONEY.
Rating
fraudulent job sites in Dubai by: Anonymous
are there many of these going on in Dubai to try for people to send money.....
Rating
Research this by: Kish
Do your research online about the company. The Internet is the best resource out there. Do you know anybody locally in the area?
It is strange that they are asking you to arrange a visa from a third party because your company HAS TO be your sponsor in order for you to get a work visa. Something does not sound right. Do your research!